Prime Big Deal Days UPS and PDU Deals
Live prices updated · 102 in-stock products · tracked since August 21, 2026
12 days away - October 6 through October 8. New deals drop three times a day once it starts: 12:01 a.m. PT, 8 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. PT.
Check the waveform before the price: many modern power supplies use Active PFC, which CyberPower documents as needing sine-wave UPS output. 37 of the in-stock UPS units state pure sine, 0 state simulated and 24 do not say. Today 24 of 102 in-stock items sit at or near their own recorded low.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest we have tracked for that item in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live ups & pdu picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 24 of 102 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 75 are typical for themselves; 1 are elevated above their own usual price, and 2 have too short a record to judge yet. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
The spec gate, from the vendors' own documents
Waveform, in stock today: 37 pure sine, 0 simulated sine, 24 not stated by the listing - every UPS row carries its state.
This total is a sum of published NAMEPLATE ratings, not a measurement of real draw. Real draw is typically lower than the nameplate figure, often considerably so, and we have not measured any of it ourselves.
Circuits and wiring: We do not answer whether a specific circuit can take a specific load - that question has a real answer for your building and your wiring, and it belongs to a licensed electrician, not a website reading Amazon listings.
- Active PFC Compatibility (glossary) - CyberPower Systems, read 2026-08-20
- How do I choose a suitable UPS? (Knowledge Center) - Synology Inc., read 2026-08-20
- APC NetShelter Switched Rack PDU, 0U, 20A, 100-120V, 24 NEMA 5-20R outlets - Product Data Sheet (AP8930, current stock) - APC (Schneider Electric), read 2026-09-13
- NEMA connector - Wikipedia, citing ANSI/NEMA WD 6-2016, read 2026-09-13
- IEC 60320 - Wikipedia, citing IEC 60320 coupler specification sheets, read 2026-09-13
The spec gate comes before the discount
A UPS is bought for the moment the power fails, and the specification that decides whether it does its job then is not the one on the box front. CyberPower's own glossary defines Active PFC compatibility as "a feature of UPS systems that delivers sine wave output to prevent unexpected shutdowns or component stress for connected devices with Active PFC power supplies." An unexpected shutdown is exactly the failure a UPS exists to prevent, so the waveform is the first filter, not a detail.
Every UPS row on this page carries its waveform as the listing states it: pure sine, simulated sine, or not stated. We never render a blank as safe. Sellers print the good waveform readily and omit the cheaper one, so a listing that does not say is more likely to be the cheaper design - and we still do not claim to know. Pure-sine units are shown first, in their own table; the others follow in a separately labelled table.
VA and watts are different numbers. Volt-amperes is the figure sellers lead with; watts is the real power your equipment draws, and it is the one that decides whether a load fits. Synology's own guidance sizes a UPS by dividing the total wattage of the devices by the UPS's output power factor - quoted on our UPS pages rather than paraphrased. A 1500VA unit is not a 1500-watt unit.
Runtime is the other number people ask for, and we do not publish one of our own. Where a listing states a runtime, our UPS pages show it verbatim against that listing.
PDUs: plugs, receptacles and nameplates
A rack PDU distributes power inside the rack; it does not protect against an outage. Its plug and outlet types are standards facts: NEMA 5-15 and 5-20 are the common North American plug configurations, and C13 and C19 are the IEC 60320 outlet types most rack equipment uses. Each PDU row shows the input plug the listing states, and the class - basic, metered or switched - the listing describes.
Any total of power ratings on our rack pages is a sum of published nameplate figures, labelled as nameplate every time: real draw is typically lower and we have not measured it.
Whether a particular circuit in your building can carry a particular PDU or UPS is not a question this page answers.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began August 21, 2026, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: a cheap UPS that fails at the one moment it matters
The event trap in power is a large VA figure at a small price, on a unit that either does not state its waveform or states simulated sine. For equipment with an Active PFC power supply, that combination can mean the UPS works in every test except a real outage.
Filter by waveform first, size by watts rather than VA, and then read the badge for the unit that passes.
An event is not a reason to buy power equipment you have not sized. If you do not yet know your load in watts and what runtime you need, the right purchase this week is none. Size it first with the vendor formula on our UPS pages, then buy the pure-sine unit that fits, when its badge says the price is low for it.
The standing ups & pdu pages
- UPS hub - Waveform coverage, VA vs W, live.
- UPS for a NAS - Vendor compatibility lists, exact match.
- UPS for a server rack - Rackmount units.
- 1000-1500VA - The most-bought band.
- 1500VA and up - The top of the range.
- Rack PDUs - Basic, metered and switched.
- Switched PDUs - Per-outlet control.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need a pure sine wave UPS?
If your equipment has an Active PFC power supply, CyberPower's own documentation says sine-wave output prevents unexpected shutdowns. Many modern power supplies use Active PFC; check yours.
What is the difference between VA and watts on a UPS?
VA is apparent power, the figure sellers lead with; watts is real power, what your equipment draws. Size by watts: Synology's formula divides your total wattage by the UPS's output power factor.
Why do some UPS rows say the waveform is not stated?
Because the listing does not say. We never assume it is pure sine. 24 of the in-stock units are in that state today.
Can my circuit handle this UPS or PDU?
That depends on your building's wiring, and the question belongs to a licensed electrician. We do not answer it.
How long will a UPS run my NAS?
We do not publish a runtime figure of our own. Where a listing states one, our UPS pages show it verbatim against that listing.
What does TRACKING mean on a unit?
Under seven days of that listing's own history. 2 of 102 rows read that way today.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.