Prime Big Deal Days NAS Upgrades: RAM, 10GbE Cards and Cache
Live prices updated · 12 in-stock products · tracking date unavailable · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
Upgrades sold by NAS makers - memory modules, 10GbE and 2.5GbE network cards, and M.2 cache SSDs and adapter cards - with the part number and the NAS models each title names, printed as the seller's statement. 12 are in stock. Every one is new to our tracking and reads TRACKING, so no price here can be called low yet.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live nas upgrades: ram, nics & cache picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 0 of 12 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 0 are typical for themselves; 0 are elevated above their own usual price, and 12 have too short a record to judge yet - every row, so no verdict is possible. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
Start from the part number your NAS lists
NAS makers publish which memory modules, network cards and cache drives each model supports, by part number. A module from the right family can still be the wrong one for a given model. The Spec cell prints the part number each title names, and the models it names after "Listing states" - the seller's statement, which you should check against the maker's own compatibility list.
Some models will run third-party memory; some print a warning or refuse. That is the maker's policy for that model, and our compatibility pages cover the drive side of it.
Network cards and cache
A 10GbE card helps only if the rest of the network runs at that speed - a 10GbE NAS connected to a gigabit switch moves data at gigabit. Our 2.5GbE and 10GbE networking page carries the switches and adapters for the other end.
An M.2 cache helps workloads that read the same data repeatedly, and it is a cache, not extra storage. Whether a model can use M.2 drives for storage pools as well is the maker's decision, model by model.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began after the event, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: the right module for the wrong model
Memory for a NAS is often a specific ECC or non-ECC SO-DIMM. Modules that look identical can be rejected by the NAS or run without the maker's support. Match the part number the maker lists for your model.
If a listing names your model, that is still the seller's statement.
A percentage off a list price is not a measurement. Most upgrades here entered our tracking during this event, so we hold no price history for them and their verdict reads TRACKING. If you need one this week, choose on the facts each listing states and the condition shown on the row; if you do not, the verdicts will mean something once the history exists.
The standing nas upgrades: ram, nics & cache pages
- NAS devices - The machines these parts upgrade.
- 2.5GbE and 10GbE networking - Switches for a faster NAS connection.
- NAS drive compatibility - Which drives each NAS maker lists.
Frequently asked questions
Will this memory work in my NAS?
We cannot say. We print the part number and any model the listing names, as the seller's claim. The NAS maker's own compatibility list for your model is the authority.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
Why do the NAS upgrades read TRACKING?
Because we started tracking them on 7 October 2026. 12 of the 12 listed have no price history with us yet, and a verdict compares today's price only with the item's own record.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · UPS & PDU · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · Surveillance: NVRs & drives · Racks, rails & server PSUs · Mini PCs for home servers & NAS · Local AI hardware: GPUs, RAM & NVMe · Gaming PCs & components · Thunderbolt & USB4 docks · NVMe & M.2 enclosures · Drive caddies, trays & adapters · HBAs, RAID & SATA cards · SAS & SATA cables · Drive docks & duplicators · DAS & RAID enclosures · USB flash drives · CFexpress & SD camera cards · KVM switches & remote access · Raspberry Pi & SBC storage · DIY NAS cases & boards · 2.5GbE & 10GbE home networking · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.