Prime Big Deal Days Hard Drive Docks and Duplicators
Live prices updated · 49 in-stock products · tracked since August 21, 2026 · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
Drive docks for bare 2.5 and 3.5-inch drives and M.2 SSDs, split by whether the title states an offline clone function, with bays and drive types as listed. 49 are in stock. 14 carry a verdict from our own price history (1 at or near their low); 35 are new and read TRACKING.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live drive docks & duplicators picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 1 of 49 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 12 are typical for themselves; 1 are elevated above their own usual price, and 35 have too short a record to judge yet. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
Docks for testing, duplicators for copying
A drive dock is the quickest way to read a bare drive - a shucked external, a drive pulled from an old machine, or a used drive you want to check before it goes into a NAS. A dock with an offline clone function also copies one drive to another without a computer attached. We put the clone docks in their own table, and only where the title states the function.
Cloning copies everything, including the partition layout. If the target drive is larger, the extra space usually sits unallocated afterwards; that is normal and is a job for the operating system, not the dock.
Bays and drive types
The Spec cell prints the bay count and the drives the listing says the dock takes: 2.5 and 3.5-inch SATA, M.2 NVMe, or both. An M.2 dock takes M.2 drives only, and some take NVMe or SATA M.2 but not both. A dock is not a NAS - it connects drives to one computer at a time.
If you are checking used drives before trusting them, our reseller guides explain what each kind of used and refurbished label means.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began August 21, 2026, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: a clone onto the wrong drive
Offline cloning has a source and a target, and getting them the wrong way round overwrites the drive you meant to keep. Read the dock's own instructions for which bay is which before you press the button.
A clone of a failing drive copies its errors too; it is not a repair.
Some docks have a price history here; the newer ones do not. The docks we tracked before the event carry real verdicts; the ones added on 7 October read TRACKING. A dock is a long-lived tool - choose it on the bays and drive types first.
The standing drive docks & duplicators pages
- Drive docks - The dock catalogue we track, with bay counts.
- Caddies and adapters - Bay adapters and SATA-to-USB cables.
- High-capacity hard drives - Drives to put in the dock, measured against their own history.
Frequently asked questions
Which docks can clone without a computer?
The ones in the first table: their titles state an offline clone or duplicator function. We do not test the function; it is the listing's claim.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
How many docks carry a price verdict?
14 of 49. The rest entered our tracking on 7 October 2026 and read TRACKING.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · UPS & PDU · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · Surveillance: NVRs & drives · Racks, rails & server PSUs · Mini PCs for home servers & NAS · Local AI hardware: GPUs, RAM & NVMe · Gaming PCs & components · Thunderbolt & USB4 docks · NVMe & M.2 enclosures · Drive caddies, trays & adapters · HBAs, RAID & SATA cards · SAS & SATA cables · DAS & RAID enclosures · USB flash drives · CFexpress & SD camera cards · KVM switches & remote access · Raspberry Pi & SBC storage · NAS upgrades: RAM, NICs & cache · DIY NAS cases & boards · 2.5GbE & 10GbE home networking · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.