Prime Big Deal Days 2.5GbE and 10GbE Home Networking
Live prices updated · 38 in-stock products · tracking date unavailable · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
Home and small-office multi-gig networking: 2.5GbE and 5GbE switches, 10GbE switches, and the USB and PCIe adapters that connect a machine to them. Port counts, SFP+ and managed or unmanaged are as each title states. 38 are in stock. Every one is new to our tracking and reads TRACKING, so no price here can be called low yet.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live 2.5gbe & 10gbe home networking picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 0 of 38 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 0 are typical for themselves; 0 are elevated above their own usual price, and 38 have too short a record to judge yet - every row, so no verdict is possible. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
Faster than gigabit, end to end
A NAS with a 2.5GbE port, a computer with a 2.5GbE adapter and a gigabit switch between them run at gigabit. Every link in the path has to be fast for the speed to arrive. The switches are grouped by the fastest speed their titles state, and the adapters and cards that put a machine on that network are in their own table.
Enterprise 10, 25, 40 and 100GbE gear - SFP28 and QSFP switches, data-centre network cards and transceivers - is on our networking page. This page is the home and small-office end.
SFP+ ports, managed and unmanaged
Some 2.5GbE switches add one or two 10G SFP+ ports for a NAS or an uplink; an SFP+ port needs a DAC cable or a transceiver, sold separately. We print SFP+ where the title states it.
An unmanaged switch needs no setup; a managed one adds VLANs and monitoring. A switch is "managed" on our page only if its title says so, and unstated otherwise.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began after the event, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: one fast port on a slow switch
A switch advertised with a 10G port may have only one, with the rest at 2.5G or gigabit. The Spec cell prints every speed the title names; read all of them, not the largest.
A 10GbE RJ45 port on a NAS also needs a cable rated for it - check the cable before blaming the switch.
A percentage off a list price is not a measurement. Most switches and adapters here entered our tracking during this event, so we hold no price history for them and their verdict reads TRACKING. If you need one this week, choose on the facts each listing states and the condition shown on the row; if you do not, the verdicts will mean something once the history exists.
The standing 2.5gbe & 10gbe home networking pages
- 10/25/40/100GbE networking - Enterprise switches, NICs and DAC cables.
- 10GbE for a NAS - What a faster NAS link needs at each end.
- NAS upgrades - 10GbE cards made by the NAS makers.
Frequently asked questions
How is this different from the networking page?
This page is home and small-office multi-gig: 2.5GbE, 5GbE and 10GbE switches and adapters. The networking page covers enterprise SFP28, QSFP and 100GbE equipment.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
Why do the switches and adapters read TRACKING?
Because we started tracking them on 7 October 2026. 38 of the 38 listed have no price history with us yet, and a verdict compares today's price only with the item's own record.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · UPS & PDU · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · Surveillance: NVRs & drives · Racks, rails & server PSUs · Mini PCs for home servers & NAS · Local AI hardware: GPUs, RAM & NVMe · Gaming PCs & components · Thunderbolt & USB4 docks · NVMe & M.2 enclosures · Drive caddies, trays & adapters · HBAs, RAID & SATA cards · SAS & SATA cables · Drive docks & duplicators · DAS & RAID enclosures · USB flash drives · CFexpress & SD camera cards · KVM switches & remote access · Raspberry Pi & SBC storage · NAS upgrades: RAM, NICs & cache · DIY NAS cases & boards · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.