Prime Big Deal Days Raspberry Pi and SBC Storage
Live prices updated · 34 in-stock products · tracking date unavailable · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
M.2 HATs and bases that add NVMe storage to a Raspberry Pi 5 or similar board, cases with an M.2 slot, and Pi SSD kits, with slot count, drive lengths and PoE as each title states. 34 are in stock. Every one is new to our tracking and reads TRACKING, so no price here can be called low yet.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live raspberry pi & sbc storage picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 0 of 34 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 0 are typical for themselves; 0 are elevated above their own usual price, and 34 have too short a record to judge yet - every row, so no verdict is possible. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
From microSD to NVMe
A Raspberry Pi boots from a microSD card by default, and many home-server Pi builds move to an NVMe SSD for capacity and endurance. On a Pi 5 that is done through the board's PCIe connector with a HAT or base that holds the drive. The Spec cell prints the slots and M.2 lengths each listing states.
The board each listing names is printed after "Listing states". A HAT built for one board's connector does not fit another, and we do not test fit.
Drives and cards for the build
The drive is a separate purchase on most HATs; our consumer SSD page carries M.2 drives with their own price history. For a Pi that stays on microSD, our microSD page lists cards by price per gigabyte with fakes filtered out.
Some HATs add Power over Ethernet as well as storage. That is printed only where the title states it.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began after the event, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: drives that the board will not boot from
Not every NVMe drive works with every Pi HAT, and the makers publish their own lists of drives they have tested. A listing's compatibility claim is the seller's; check the HAT maker's own notes before choosing a drive.
A HAT that holds two drives may share one PCIe lane between them.
A percentage off a list price is not a measurement. Most Pi storage products here entered our tracking during this event, so we hold no price history for them and their verdict reads TRACKING. If you need one this week, choose on the facts each listing states and the condition shown on the row; if you do not, the verdicts will mean something once the history exists.
The standing raspberry pi & sbc storage pages
- microSD cards - Boot cards by price per GB, fakes filtered.
- Consumer SSDs - M.2 drives for a HAT, with verdicts.
- Mini PCs - When a home server outgrows the Pi.
Frequently asked questions
Does this HAT work with my board?
We print the board each listing names, verbatim, as the seller's claim. We do not test fit or drive compatibility; the HAT maker's own documentation is the place to check.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
Why do the Pi storage products read TRACKING?
Because we started tracking them on 7 October 2026. 34 of the 34 listed have no price history with us yet, and a verdict compares today's price only with the item's own record.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · UPS & PDU · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · Surveillance: NVRs & drives · Racks, rails & server PSUs · Mini PCs for home servers & NAS · Local AI hardware: GPUs, RAM & NVMe · Gaming PCs & components · Thunderbolt & USB4 docks · NVMe & M.2 enclosures · Drive caddies, trays & adapters · HBAs, RAID & SATA cards · SAS & SATA cables · Drive docks & duplicators · DAS & RAID enclosures · USB flash drives · CFexpress & SD camera cards · KVM switches & remote access · NAS upgrades: RAM, NICs & cache · DIY NAS cases & boards · 2.5GbE & 10GbE home networking · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.