Live prices updated · 47 in-stock products · tracked since September 13, 2026 · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Live nowPrime Big Deal Days 2026
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
Quick answer
Storage cables grouped by the connectors each title names - SAS-to-SATA breakouts, SAS-to-SAS and SATA cables - with the stated length. DAC cables are on the networking page. 47 are in stock. 7 carry a verdict from our own price history (0 at or near their low); 40 are new and read TRACKING.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live sas & sata cables picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 0 of 47 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 7 are typical for themselves; 0 are elevated above their own usual price, and 40 have too short a record to judge yet. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
SAS to SATA breakout cables: 13 in stock
Cheapest first, one row per product (its cheapest in-stock offer); The badge compares each item with its own tracked history; TRACKING means the record is too short to judge.
Product
Size
Condition
Spec (as labelled)
Verdict
Price
10Gtek MiniSAS SFF-8087 Fan-Out Cable Breakout to 4xSATA
SFF-8087 to 4x SATA
New
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says New / Unknown
Cheapest first, one row per product (its cheapest in-stock offer); the 20 cheapest of 22 shown. The badge compares each item with its own tracked history; TRACKING means the record is too short to judge.
Product
Size
Condition
Spec (as labelled)
Verdict
Price
10Gtek SFF-8643 to SFF-8643 12G Internal Mini SAS HD Cable
SFF-8643 to SFF-8643
New
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says New / Unknown
10Gtek SFF-8643 to SFF-8643 12G Internal Mini SAS HD Cable
SFF-8643 to SFF-8643
Used / renewed
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / VeryGood · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item may not come in original packaging.
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / VeryGood · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item may not come in original packaging.
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / VeryGood · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item may not come in original packaging.
10Gtek SFF-8643 to SFF-8643 12G Internal Mini SASHD Cable
SFF-8643 to SFF-8643
Used / renewed
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / LikeNew · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item will come in original packaging.
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / LikeNew · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item will come in original packaging.
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / LikeNew · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item will come in original packaging.
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / LikeNew · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item will come in original packaging.
This offer: sold by 10Gtek · Amazon says Used / LikeNew · 10Gtek's note: No item damage observed during inspection. Item will come in original packaging.
Cheapest first, one row per product (its cheapest in-stock offer); The badge compares each item with its own tracked history; TRACKING means the record is too short to judge.
Product
Size
Condition
Spec (as labelled)
Verdict
Price
StarTech 6in SATA to Left Angle SATA Serial ATA Cable (SATA6LA1)
SATA to SATA
New
This offer: sold by Amazon.com · Amazon says New / Unknown
Cheapest first, one row per product (its cheapest in-stock offer); The badge compares each item with its own tracked history; TRACKING means the record is too short to judge.
Product
Size
Condition
Spec (as labelled)
Verdict
Price
CableCreation Internal Mini SAS HD Cable
SFF-8643 (other end not stated)
New
This offer: sold by CableCreation · Amazon says New / Unknown
A storage cable is defined by its two connectors. An internal SAS card usually carries SFF-8643 (newer) or SFF-8087 (older) ports, and a breakout cable fans one of those out to four SATA drives. A backplane may want a SAS connector at both ends instead. The Spec cell prints the connectors the title names, and a cable whose title does not name them sits in its own group.
Direction matters for some breakout cables: forward and reverse breakouts look identical and are wired for opposite jobs. Where a title states which it is, read it; where it does not, check before you buy.
Length and count
Inside a small NAS case, a long cable is clutter and a short one may not reach. We print the length the title states in metres or inches. Plain SATA cables are often sold in packs; the pack size is part of the price, and the Spec cell says when a listing is a multi-pack.
Direct-attach copper (DAC) cables for 10GbE and faster networking are a different product with different connectors; they are on our networking page, measured against their own history.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began September 13, 2026, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: the right connector, the wrong direction
Two cables with the same connectors at each end can be wired for opposite directions. A reverse breakout connects a motherboard's SATA ports to a backplane; a forward breakout connects a controller to drives. Swapping them gives you a cable that fits and does nothing.
If your controller or backplane documentation names a cable part number, match it.
Before you buy: the honest version
A percentage off a list price is not a measurement. Most cables here entered our tracking during this event, so we hold no price history for them and their verdict reads TRACKING. If you need one this week, choose on the facts each listing states and the condition shown on the row; if you do not, the verdicts will mean something once the history exists.
The standing sas & sata cables pages
External SAS cables - SFF-8644 and SFF-8088 cables for disk shelves, tracked.
DAC cables - Direct-attach copper for 10GbE and faster.
On the networking page. DAC cables carry Ethernet, not storage, and they are measured there with the network cards and switches they connect.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
How many cables carry a price verdict?
7 of 47. The external SAS cables have been tracked since August 2026; the cables added on 7 October 2026 read TRACKING.
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.