Prime Big Deal Days NVMe and M.2 Enclosures
Live prices updated · 58 in-stock products · tracking date unavailable · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
An empty M.2 enclosure turns a spare SSD into an external drive. Grouped by the link each title states - Thunderbolt or USB4, 20Gbps or 10Gbps - with the drive protocol and lengths it claims. 58 are in stock. Every one is new to our tracking and reads TRACKING, so no price here can be called low yet.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live nvme & m.2 enclosures picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 0 of 58 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 0 are typical for themselves; 0 are elevated above their own usual price, and 58 have too short a record to judge yet - every row, so no verdict is possible. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
The link decides the ceiling, not the drive
Put a fast NVMe drive in a 10Gbps enclosure and the enclosure sets the pace. The groups in the table are the link speed each title states, from Thunderbolt and USB4 down to USB 10Gbps; where a title states no speed, the enclosure sits in its own group rather than being placed by guesswork. A 20Gbps enclosure also needs a 20Gbps port on the computer to reach that figure - many machines do not have one.
We make no speed claim of our own and print no megabytes-per-second figure: those are the seller's numbers, measured on the seller's hardware, and they are not what we track.
NVMe only, or NVMe and SATA?
M.2 drives come in two protocols that share a connector. Some enclosures take only NVMe drives, some take only SATA M.2 drives, and some take both. The Spec cell prints what each title says; an enclosure that takes only NVMe will not read an older SATA M.2 drive, whatever its slot looks like.
Length matters as well - most enclosures take 2280 drives and some also take shorter ones. Where a title lists the lengths it fits, we print them.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began after the event, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: an enclosure with a drive already in it
Listings that bundle a drive are portable SSDs, not enclosures, and they are priced as such. We excluded every title that says it includes a drive of a stated capacity; those products belong on the portable SSD page, measured against their own history.
If you are filling an enclosure, price the drive separately on our consumer SSD page - the drive usually moves more during an event than the enclosure does.
A percentage off a list price is not a measurement. Most enclosures here entered our tracking during this event, so we hold no price history for them and their verdict reads TRACKING. If you need one this week, choose on the facts each listing states and the condition shown on the row; if you do not, the verdicts will mean something once the history exists.
The standing nvme & m.2 enclosures pages
- Consumer SSDs - M.2 drives to put in an enclosure, with verdict badges.
- Portable SSDs - External SSDs that come with the drive inside.
- Drive enclosures - Multi-bay USB and SAS enclosures for hard drives.
Frequently asked questions
Why is a 40Gbps enclosure in a different table from a 10Gbps one?
Because the link is the enclosure's ceiling. We group by the speed each title states so you compare like with like; nothing is ranked within or across groups except by price.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
Why do the enclosures read TRACKING?
Because we started tracking them on 7 October 2026. 58 of the 58 listed have no price history with us yet, and a verdict compares today's price only with the item's own record.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · UPS & PDU · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · Surveillance: NVRs & drives · Racks, rails & server PSUs · Mini PCs for home servers & NAS · Local AI hardware: GPUs, RAM & NVMe · Gaming PCs & components · Thunderbolt & USB4 docks · Drive caddies, trays & adapters · HBAs, RAID & SATA cards · SAS & SATA cables · Drive docks & duplicators · DAS & RAID enclosures · USB flash drives · CFexpress & SD camera cards · KVM switches & remote access · Raspberry Pi & SBC storage · NAS upgrades: RAM, NICs & cache · DIY NAS cases & boards · 2.5GbE & 10GbE home networking · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.