Prime Big Deal Days Drive Caddies, Trays and Adapters
Live prices updated · 73 in-stock products · tracked since August 11, 2026 · prices in this category are re-checked about once a day on a rolling cycle - the time above is our newest price, not every row's
Running now through October 7. Next deal drop: 8 a.m. PT.
Server drive caddies, M.2 and U.2 PCIe adapters, bay adapters and SATA-to-USB cables, with any fit the listing claims printed as the seller's claim, not our verdict. 73 are in stock. 43 carry a verdict from our own price history (4 at or near their low); 30 are new and read TRACKING.
We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest price we recorded for that item over the days we tracked it in the last 30 - each badge prints that number of days - in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.
The evidence for why we do it this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective measured whether the last comparable event moved prices, category by category, before any of these pages were written.
Live drive caddies, trays & adapters picks, verdict-badged
Today's verdict distribution: 4 of 73 in-stock items are at or near their own recorded low today; 38 are typical for themselves; 1 are elevated above their own usual price, and 30 have too short a record to judge yet. Each count compares an item with its own recorded price; no past price is printed for any listing.
Every specification below is the listing title's own statement, read 2026-10-07; a field it does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement appears only where the title makes it, quoted after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check. We publish no performance claim. Condition is printed on every row.
A caddy's fit is a claim until the part number matches
Server caddies are sold by server generation, and a listing that says "for Dell PowerEdge" is stating a fit, not proving one. We print that statement exactly as the title makes it, after "Listing states", so you can see who is making the claim. The reliable check is the maker's own part number for your server's drive bay - our server parts section covers caddies by server generation.
Many caddies on Amazon are third-party copies of an OEM tray. That is not a fault in itself, but it is why the Condition cell and the seller's own statements matter more here than in most categories.
M.2 and U.2 adapters: bifurcation and the host
A card that holds more than one M.2 drive in a single PCIe slot usually needs the motherboard to split that slot - bifurcation - and not every board can. Where a title says bifurcation is required, we print it. Where it says nothing, it is not sourced; check the card's own documentation before buying one for a board that cannot split its slots.
U.2 and U.3 are their own subject, and sources disagree about which drives work in which bays. Our U.2 and U.3 page sets out that disagreement rather than resolving it.
What June's Prime Day measured for this category
Not measurable: our tracking for this category began August 11, 2026, after June's Prime Day ran 2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26. We do not borrow another category's result to fill the gap. The coverage table in the June retrospective lists what could be measured and why the rest could not.
The trap: the right shape in the wrong generation
A caddy can look identical to the one your server takes and still not latch, light its LEDs or seat the drive's connector. Generation numbers and part numbers exist because the shape alone does not decide fit.
If the listing does not state the generation or part number you need, treat it as unstated, not as a match.
A caddy is not cheap if it does not fit. Some of these rows carry months of our own price history and a real verdict; the newer ones read TRACKING. For a part whose value depends entirely on fit, confirm the part number before the price.
The standing drive caddies, trays & adapters pages
- Server parts - Caddies, rails, HBAs and PSUs by server generation.
- U.2 and U.3 adapters - Where the sources disagree about U.2 and U.3 bays.
- HBAs and SATA cards - The controller on the other side of the drive bay.
Frequently asked questions
Do you check whether a caddy fits my server?
No. We print the fit each listing claims, verbatim, after "Listing states". Confirm the part number against your server's own documentation before you buy.
Where do the specifications come from?
From each listing's own title, read through Amazon's product API on 7 October 2026. A field the title does not state reads "not sourced". A compatibility statement is printed only where the title makes it, in quotation marks after "Listing states" - the seller's claim, not our check.
Why do some rows have a verdict and others read TRACKING?
Caddies and U.2 adapters have been in our tracking since August 2026, so 43 of 73 rows carry enough of their own history for a verdict. The bay adapters and SATA cables added on 7 October 2026 do not yet.
Other Prime Big Deal Days categories
Consumer SSD · External hard drives · Portable SSD · microSD · PS5 SSD · NAS devices · Consumer RAM · Enterprise & refurbished · High-capacity HDD (20TB+) · Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) · UPS & PDU · 10/25/40/100GbE networking · Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD · Surveillance: NVRs & drives · Racks, rails & server PSUs · Mini PCs for home servers & NAS · Local AI hardware: GPUs, RAM & NVMe · Gaming PCs & components · Thunderbolt & USB4 docks · NVMe & M.2 enclosures · HBAs, RAID & SATA cards · SAS & SATA cables · Drive docks & duplicators · DAS & RAID enclosures · USB flash drives · CFexpress & SD camera cards · KVM switches & remote access · Raspberry Pi & SBC storage · NAS upgrades: RAM, NICs & cache · DIY NAS cases & boards · 2.5GbE & 10GbE home networking · the event hub
A category page exists only while it lists at least 4 in-stock products. Prices and badges are live; this page shows no historical price for any listing.