Prime Big Deal Days Complete Builds, Priced Part by Part

Live prices updated ยท 7 builds ยท 16 distinct components

UpcomingPrime Big Deal Days 2026

11 days away - October 6 through October 8. New deals drop three times a day once it starts: 12:01 a.m. PT, 8 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. PT.

Quick answer

Today a complete system costs Synology DiskStation DS225+ 2-Bay + 2 drives from $633.27 (lowest outlay); QNAP TS-664-8G 6-Bay + 6 drives at $3,951.43 (best value); a homelab rack with power and a 10GbE link at $1,118.83. Of 16 components, 1 is at or near its own recorded low, 13 typical, 2 elevated, 0 too new to judge (2026-09-25).

Share:WhatsAppFacebookPost on X
Our method

We measure every price against that item's OWN recorded history, not against a list price - list prices get raised before a sale, which is documented and cited on this site's event pages. A verdict badge means: AT/NEAR LOW is close to the lowest we have tracked for that item in a record where its price has actually moved (a price that has not moved is not a low, and reads TYPICAL); TYPICAL is ordinary for it; ELEVATED is above where it usually sits; NEW means we have not tracked it long enough to say. No percentage-off-list figure appears anywhere on this site as a measure of whether a price is actually good.

A basket's price is the sum of parts each measured against its own record, so a basket can be worth buying while the event itself changed nothing. The evidence for measuring this way is our own: the June 2026 Prime Day retrospective.

Across every basket on this page, 2026-09-25: of 16 distinct components, 1 are at or near their own recorded low, 13 are typical for themselves, 2 are elevated above their own usual price, and 0 have too short a record to judge. Each count compares an item with its own history; no past price is printed for any listing.

Why a system page, and what it will not do

Every other page in this event sells one item. This one sells systems: a network-attached storage box with a drive in every bay, a rack-mount disk shelf filled to capacity, the frame, power and network link of a homelab rack, and the two-tier storage of an AI workstation. These are the largest purchases anyone makes in our categories, and they are where a single headline discount matters least - a system is six or twenty-six prices, and the event moves each of them separately or not at all.

Nothing on this page is a new calculation. The totals come from the same basket engine as our fill pages, and each part is chosen by the picker its own standing page already runs: the fill pages choose the NAS drives, the disk-shelf pages choose the shelf drives, the rack and UPS pages choose the frame and the power, and the networking pages choose the link. What this page adds is the assembly, the verdict on every part, and a proof that each assembly physically works.

Every build has two totals. Best value uses the drive with the lowest cost per terabyte, which is usually the largest drive and the largest bill. Lowest outlay uses the cheapest qualifying drive by unit price - the smallest cheque that completes the same system. Both are real answers to different questions, and neither is hidden behind the other.

The builds

The largest basket on this page today is Synology DiskStation DS1525+ 5-Bay + 5 drives at $4,009.94 best value.

Synology DiskStation DS225+ 2-Bay + 2 drives

2-bay NAS filled with new, CMR-verified 3.5-inch SATA drives. The machine's own trays ship with it, so no caddy line is needed.

Best-value total: $1,423.07 ยท Lowest outlay: $633.27

Best value - lowest cost per terabyte

$1423.07

3 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisSynology DiskStation DS225+ 2-Bayx1$343.09$343.09Buy
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)x2$539.99$1079.98Buy
Basket total$1423.07

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Lowest outlay - the smallest cheque for the same system

$633.27

3 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisSynology DiskStation DS225+ 2-Bayx1$343.09$343.09Buy
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)x2$145.09$290.18Buy
Basket total$633.27

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
ChassisSynology DiskStation DS225+ 2-BayNew$343.09TYPICAL
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)New$539.99TYPICAL
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)New$145.09ELEVATED
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (7/7 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("2 x 3.5-inch SATA HDD or 2.5-inch SATA SSD")
  • โœ“ Best-value drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Best-value drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("2 x 3.5-inch SATA HDD or 2.5-inch SATA SSD")
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Bay count 2 is from the maker spec table, and the basket holds exactly 2 drives

Fill the DiskStation DS225+ 2-Bay

TerraMaster F4-425 Plus 4-Bay + 4 drives

4-bay NAS filled with new, CMR-verified 3.5-inch SATA drives. The machine's own trays ship with it, so no caddy line is needed.

Best-value total: $2,809.95 ยท Lowest outlay: $1,230.35

Best value - lowest cost per terabyte

$2809.95

5 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisTerraMaster F4-425 Plus 4-Bayx1$649.99$649.99Buy
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)x4$539.99$2159.96Buy
Basket total$2809.95

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Lowest outlay - the smallest cheque for the same system

$1230.35

5 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisTerraMaster F4-425 Plus 4-Bayx1$649.99$649.99Buy
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)x4$145.09$580.36Buy
Basket total$1230.35

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
ChassisTerraMaster F4-425 Plus 4-BayNew$649.99TYPICAL
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)New$539.99TYPICAL
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)New$145.09ELEVATED
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (7/7 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("3.5-inch SATA HDD, 2.5-inch SATA HDD, 2.5-inch SATA SSD")
  • โœ“ Best-value drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Best-value drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("3.5-inch SATA HDD, 2.5-inch SATA HDD, 2.5-inch SATA SSD")
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Bay count 4 is from the maker spec table, and the basket holds exactly 4 drives

Fill the F4-425 Plus 4-Bay

Synology DiskStation DS1525+ 5-Bay + 5 drives

5-bay NAS filled with new, CMR-verified 3.5-inch SATA drives. The machine's own trays ship with it, so no caddy line is needed.

Best-value total: $4,009.94 ยท Lowest outlay: $2,035.44

Best value - lowest cost per terabyte

$4009.94

6 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisSynology DiskStation DS1525+ 5-Bayx1$1309.99$1309.99Buy
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)x5$539.99$2699.95Buy
Basket total$4009.94

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Lowest outlay - the smallest cheque for the same system

$2035.44

6 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisSynology DiskStation DS1525+ 5-Bayx1$1309.99$1309.99Buy
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)x5$145.09$725.45Buy
Basket total$2035.44

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
ChassisSynology DiskStation DS1525+ 5-BayNew$1,309.99TYPICAL
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)New$539.99TYPICAL
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)New$145.09ELEVATED
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (7/7 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("5 x 3.5-inch SATA HDD or 2.5-inch SATA SSD")
  • โœ“ Best-value drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Best-value drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("5 x 3.5-inch SATA HDD or 2.5-inch SATA SSD")
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Bay count 5 is from the maker spec table, and the basket holds exactly 5 drives

Fill the DiskStation DS1525+ 5-Bay

QNAP TS-664-8G 6-Bay + 6 drives

6-bay NAS filled with new, CMR-verified 3.5-inch SATA drives. The machine's own trays ship with it, so no caddy line is needed.

Best-value total: $3,951.43 ยท Lowest outlay: $1,582.03

Best value - lowest cost per terabyte

$3951.43

7 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisQNAP TS-664-8G 6-Bayx1$711.49$711.49Buy
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)x6$539.99$3239.94Buy
Basket total$3951.43

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Lowest outlay - the smallest cheque for the same system

$1582.03

7 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ChassisQNAP TS-664-8G 6-Bayx1$711.49$711.49Buy
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)x6$145.09$870.54Buy
Basket total$1582.03

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
ChassisQNAP TS-664-8G 6-BayNew$711.49TYPICAL
DriveMDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)New$539.99TYPICAL
DriveToshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)New$145.09ELEVATED
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (7/7 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("6 x 3.5-inch SATA HDD; 2.5-inch SATA SSD (QNAP's own bay-compatibility line names SSD, not HDD, for the 2.5-inch case)")
  • โœ“ Best-value drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Best-value drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive interface is SATA-6G - the maker's spec names SATA bays ("6 x 3.5-inch SATA HDD; 2.5-inch SATA SSD (QNAP's own bay-compatibility line names SSD, not HDD, for the 2.5-inch case)")
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive form factor is 3.5" - a 3.5-inch bay
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified, never unknown
  • โœ“ Bay count 6 is from the maker spec table, and the basket holds exactly 6 drives

Fill the TS-664-8G 6-Bay

HP D2700 disk shelf + 25 drives

A bare 25-bay 2.5" SAS shelf filled to every bay. Its SAS generation comes from HP's own page title; every drive matches it.

Best-value total: $1,655.50 (partial - see the required unpriced lines) ยท Lowest outlay: $1,655.50

Today the best-value basket is also the lowest outlay: the same parts win on cost per terabyte and on unit price, so there is one list, not two.

Best value and lowest outlay - one basket today

$1655.50

26 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
ShelfHP D2700 (25-bay, bare)x1$205.75$205.75Buy
DriveDell 36RH9 1.2TB 10K SAS 6G (1.2TB)x25$57.99$1449.75Buy
Basket total$1655.50

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Required, not priced, not in either totalQtyWhy it is not priced
Drive trays / carriers for the D2700x25Required - the shelf is sold bare and trays are shelf-specific. We hold no verified tray listing for this model, so they are named here and priced nowhere.
External SAS host bus adapterx1Required - a JBOD has no controller of its own. Every HBA we track is an internal-port card, so none can be put in this basket.
External SAS cablex1Required - but HP's documentation we could read does not state the shelf's external connector, so we cannot match a cable to it.
ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
ShelfHP D2700 (25-bay, bare)New$205.75TYPICAL
DriveDell 36RH9 1.2TB 10K SAS 6G (1.2TB)New$57.99TYPICAL
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (7/7 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value drive interface is SAS-6G - the shelf's SAS generation as its maker's own page title states it
  • โœ“ Best-value drive form factor is 2.5" - the shelf takes 2.5" drives
  • โœ“ Best-value drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive interface is SAS-6G - the shelf's SAS generation as its maker's own page title states it
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive form factor is 2.5" - the shelf takes 2.5" drives
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay drive recording tech is CMR - CMR-verified
  • โœ“ Drive trays for all 25 bays are a line item: the listing is bare and we hold no verified tray listing for this shelf

HP D2700 ยท Every JBOD shelf ยท SAS cables

Homelab rack: frame, PDU, UPS and a 10GbE link

The mounting, power and network half of a homelab rack, from the rack, UPS and networking clusters. The servers themselves are yours; the two network cards need a free PCIe slot in each machine.

Best-value total: $1,118.83 ยท Lowest outlay: $445.83

Best value - lowest cost per terabyte

$1118.83

6 items across 5 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
RackStarTech StarTech 18U 4-post (enclosed) (18U, 737mm deep as listed, 4-post)x1$731.99$731.99Buy
PDUEaton Eaton Basic PDU (1U, 15A, 13xNEMA) (1U, basic)x1$116.99$116.99Buy
UPSEaton OMNIVS1500LCD (1500VA / 900W, pure sine, tower)x1$205.15$205.15Buy
10GbE cardMellanox ConnectX-3 1-port SFP+ (SFP+)x2$27.99$55.98Buy
DAC cableipolex ipolex 0.5m passive DAC (SFP+)x1$8.72$8.72Buy
Basket total$1118.83

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Lowest outlay - the smallest cheque for the same system

$445.83

6 items across 5 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
RackStarTech StarTech 8U 2-post (open-frame) (8U, 483mm deep as listed, 2-post)x1$58.99$58.99Buy
PDUEaton Eaton Basic PDU (1U, 15A, 13xNEMA) (1U, basic)x1$116.99$116.99Buy
UPSEaton OMNIVS1500LCD (1500VA / 900W, pure sine, tower)x1$205.15$205.15Buy
10GbE cardMellanox ConnectX-3 1-port SFP+ (SFP+)x2$27.99$55.98Buy
DAC cableipolex ipolex 0.5m passive DAC (SFP+)x1$8.72$8.72Buy
Basket total$445.83

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
RackStarTech StarTech 18U 4-post (enclosed) (18U, 737mm deep as listed, 4-post)New$731.99TYPICAL
PDUEaton Eaton Basic PDU (1U, 15A, 13xNEMA) (1U, basic)New$116.99TYPICAL
UPSEaton OMNIVS1500LCD (1500VA / 900W, pure sine, tower)New$205.15TYPICAL
10GbE cardMellanox ConnectX-3 1-port SFP+ (SFP+)New$27.99TYPICAL
DAC cableipolex ipolex 0.5m passive DAC (SFP+)Used / renewed$8.72TYPICAL
RackStarTech StarTech 8U 2-post (open-frame) (8U, 483mm deep as listed, 2-post)New$58.99TYPICAL
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (6/6 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value rack is 4-post with a stated depth of 737mm - at or above the 631mm minimum of Dell's sliding rails
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay rack is a 2-post frame - front-ear gear only; Dell rules out its sliding rails on 2-post
  • โœ“ PDU is listed as 1U - a rack-mounted unit, not a 0U vertical strip that depends on a cabinet's side channels
  • โœ“ UPS is a tower unit - it stands beside the rack, so no unstated rackmount depth has to fit
  • โœ“ UPS states pure sine output (the listing's own words)
  • โœ“ Both network cards and the cable are SFP+ - one connector family end to end

Racks ยท UPS & PDU event page ยท Networking event page ยท Rack event page

AI workstation storage: working set + archive

The two-tier split from our AI storage pages: a 4TB-class NVMe working drive for the models you load this week, and the cheapest CMR terabytes for the library. Storage only - we track no GPUs, processors or boards, so none is priced and no system total is implied.

Best-value total: $1,049.98 ยท Lowest outlay: $393.48

Best value - lowest cost per terabyte

$1049.98

2 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
Working set (NVMe)Fikwot FX660 4TB M.2 SSD (4TB, NVMe-PCIe4)x1$509.99$509.99Buy
Archive (HDD)MDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)x1$539.99$539.99Buy
Basket total$1049.98

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

Lowest outlay - the smallest cheque for the same system

$393.48

2 items across 2 listings. In-stock listings only. Anything out of stock when this page loaded is named below rather than silently dropped.

ItemQtyEachLine
Working set (NVMe)Vansuny 2TB NVMe M.2 SSD,M2 2280 PCIe 4.0 Internal Solid State Drive (2TB, NVMe-PCIe4)x1$248.39$248.39Buy
Archive (HDD)Toshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)x1$145.09$145.09Buy
Basket total$393.48

These are our current tracked prices. Amazon sets the seller and the final price at checkout - verify before you buy. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add there is part of the same order - you do not need to come back here between items.

ComponentConditionPriceAgainst its own record
Working set (NVMe)Fikwot FX660 4TB M.2 SSD (4TB, NVMe-PCIe4)New$509.99ELEVATED
Archive (HDD)MDD 20TB SATA 7200RPM NAS (20TB)New$539.99TYPICAL
Working set (NVMe)Vansuny 2TB NVMe M.2 SSD,M2 2280 PCIe 4.0 Internal Solid State Drive (2TB, NVMe-PCIe4)New$248.39AT/NEAR LOW
Archive (HDD)Toshiba MG03ACA200 2TB SATA Enterprise (2TB)New$145.09ELEVATED
Fit checks - why this basket physically works (6/6 pass)
  • โœ“ Best-value working drive is NVMe-PCIe4, drawn only from rows stored as an M.2 form factor - an M.2 slot, no U.2 adapter
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay working drive is NVMe-PCIe4, drawn only from rows stored as an M.2 form factor - an M.2 slot, no U.2 adapter
  • โœ“ Best-value archive drive is SATA-6G, 3.5" - a standard SATA port and bay
  • โœ“ Best-value archive drive is CMR - CMR-verified, as the /ai-storage archive tier requires
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay archive drive is SATA-6G, 3.5" - a standard SATA port and bay
  • โœ“ Lowest-outlay archive drive is CMR - CMR-verified, as the /ai-storage archive tier requires

AI storage ยท Model library calculator ยท Budget inference rig

How each build is assembled, and the rules it has to pass

The NAS builds use machines whose makers publish a bay specification naming 3.5-inch SATA hard drives, one per bay count, the cheapest in stock. A machine with a bay count but no published bay form factor is not used, because a basket that assumed the bay type would be an inference dressed as a specification. The drives are new, CMR-verified, 3.5-inch SATA - the same rule our fill pages run, with the form factor pinned. A NAS ships with its own drive trays, so no caddy line is needed.

The disk-shelf build is the cheapest bare shelf whose maker's own text states its SAS generation. Every drive in it matches that generation and the shelf's form factor. A shelf sold bare needs trays, and a JBOD needs an external host bus adapter and a cable before it does anything; where we hold no listing we can match to the shelf, those parts are named as required, unpriced lines, and the total is marked partial rather than silently short.

The homelab rack uses a 4-post frame whose listed depth reaches the minimum of Dell's own sliding-rail range, so a rail-mounted server can go in it; the lowest-outlay version uses the cheapest frame of any post type and says what that rules out. The power distribution unit is a 1U horizontal unit that mounts in the rack's own rails. The UPS is a tower unit with stated pure sine output - tower on purpose, because no rackmount UPS we track states its depth. The PDU and UPS are priced side by side, not chained together: how they connect is an electrical question this site does not answer. The network link is two cards and one cable of the same connector family.

The AI workstation storage follows our AI storage pages' two-tier split: an M.2 NVMe drive for the working set and the cheapest CMR terabytes for the library. It is storage only. We track no GPUs, processors or boards, and no figure here implies a system total.

What is not cartable, listed plainly

Some parts of a complete system have no listing we can price. They are shown here so the build is complete, and they are never cartable and never inside any total on this page.

Every server platform in our build guides has a live chassis listing today, so no chassis is priced as a band.

Required parts with no verified listing

Manufacturer-listed drives with no retail price

10 of the largest enterprise SSDs are listed by their makers but sold at no retail price we can measure. They appear, without a price, on the enterprise flash page, and in no basket here.

The basket question June could not answer

Our June 2026 retrospective measured categories, not baskets. On the matched-model index, where each listing is compared only with its own earlier price, the categories we could measure did not move in any measurable way across that event (NAS HDD +0.17%, Enterprise HDD +0.93%, SSD (all interfaces) +0.00%, External HDD +0.00%). That is a finding about categories.

A basket is not a category. A basket total can move when a single component hits its own low even if its category index is flat - one drive in a twelve-drive build dropping to its recorded low changes the total by twelve times that drop, and the category it belongs to may not register it at all. The reverse is also true: a flat category can hide a component that has risen.

So we will measure basket totals across this event - the builds on this page, part by part, against each part's own record - and publish the result afterwards, the same way we published June's. We make no prediction about what that measurement will show.

Before you buy: the honest version

An event is not a reason to build a system you have not specified. If you do not yet know the capacity, the bay count or the load you are building for, the right purchase this week is none. Size the system with the tools below first, then read the badge on each part - a basket is a good buy when its parts are, not because an event is running.

Plan the build before the event

Frequently asked questions

Is it cheaper to buy a complete system during an event?

Our June 2026 Prime Day measurement says the categories did not move: on the matched-model index, NAS HDD +0.17%, Enterprise HDD +0.93%, SSD (all interfaces) +0.00%, External HDD +0.00% from the 30 days before the event through its last day (2026-06-23 to 2026-06-26). The honest caveat is that we measured categories, not baskets. A basket total can still move when one component hits its own low while its category index stays flat, so read each component's badge rather than the event's headline. We will measure basket totals across this event and publish the result afterwards.

What does a complete NAS cost right now?

Synology DiskStation DS225+ 2-Bay + 2 drives: $1,423.07 best value, $633.27 lowest outlay; TerraMaster F4-425 Plus 4-Bay + 4 drives: $2,809.95 best value, $1,230.35 lowest outlay; Synology DiskStation DS1525+ 5-Bay + 5 drives: $4,009.94 best value, $2,035.44 lowest outlay; QNAP TS-664-8G 6-Bay + 6 drives: $3,951.43 best value, $1,582.03 lowest outlay. Each total is the machine plus a drive in every bay, current prices only.

Why are there two totals for every build?

Because they answer two different questions. Best value picks the drive with the lowest cost per terabyte, which is usually the largest drive and therefore the largest bill. Lowest outlay picks the cheapest qualifying drive by unit price - the smallest cheque that completes the same system. Both are real answers; which one is yours depends on whether you are short of money or short of bays.

Why is the disk-shelf total marked partial?

Because the shelf needs drive trays / carriers for the d2700, external sas host bus adapter, external sas cable, and we hold no verified listing we can match to it. Those lines are named in the basket, never priced, and never inside the total - so the figure is a floor, not a final price.

Do these builds include a GPU, processor or motherboard?

No. We track storage, memory, networking, power and mounting - not GPUs, processors or boards - so the AI workstation basket is storage only, and no system total implies otherwise. Used servers arrive with processors fitted; their chassis prices are in the non-cartable section as estimate bands where we hold no live listing.

Can I add everything to my Amazon cart in one click?

No - Amazon's multi-item cart link now lands on a sign-in page, so every row is a working single-item link instead. Opening any item starts an Amazon session, and anything you add in that session is part of the same order.

The event categories these builds draw on

Consumer SSD ยท NAS devices ยท Enterprise & refurbished ยท High-capacity HDD (20TB+) ยท Gaming SSD (Gen4 & Gen5) ยท UPS & PDU ยท 10/25/40/100GbE networking ยท Enterprise flash, tape & JBOD ยท Racks, rails & server PSUs ยท the event hub

Every price on this page is current. A basket is shown only while every one of its fit checks passes on today's rows; this page shows no historical price for any listing.