HPE Enterprise Storage - All Models & Prices

HPE (Hewlett Packard Enterprise) sells OEM-qualified ProLiant storage, including Business Critical LFF HDD options where part number, Smart Carrier fit, firmware and server qualification decide the purchase.

Total Drives
50
Best HDD $/TB
Best SSD $/TB

HPE storage buying is driven by ProLiant option identity, Smart Carrier fit, firmware path and server qualification. Business Critical LFF HDD options serve backup, archive, reference data and other capacity-first workloads where the exact HPE option number matters as much as capacity.

HPE Product Lines

Business Critical LFFProLiant nearline capacity, SAS and SATA
Enterprise PerformanceHigher-duty enterprise HDD and SSD options
Smart ArrayQualified controller and RAID path
Best HDD $/TB
Best SSD $/TB
Best Tape $/TB
$5.50
Drives Tracked
50
Type
Interface
50 drives
/
👑$5.50/TB
Buy →
HPE LTO-9 Ultrium Single 18TB
18TB · LTO-9 · BaFe
$98.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-lff
3.5" carrier 2-pack · Carrier ·
$25.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-lff
3.5" carrier 2-pack · Carrier ·
$14.99 · Refurb
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-lff
3.5" carrier 2-pack · Carrier ·
$18.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-sff
2.5" carrier 4-pack · Carrier ·
$23.35 · Refurb
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-sff
2.5" carrier 4-pack · Carrier ·
$39.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-sff
2.5" carrier · Carrier ·
$18.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-sff
2.5" carrier · Carrier ·
$12.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen8-gen9-sff
2.5" carrier 2-pack · Carrier ·
$21.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen10
server carrier 2-pack · Carrier ·
$32.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen10
server carrier · Carrier ·
$11.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen10
server carrier · Carrier ·
$11.89 · Refurb
View details →
HPE hpe-gen10
server carrier · Carrier ·
$16.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-gen10
server carrier 2-pack · Carrier ·
$29.99 · New
View details →
HPE hpe-h240
H240 · SAS ·
$29.95 · Refurb
View details →
HPE hpe-h240
H240 · SAS ·
$61.99 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-500w
500W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$35.99 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-500w
500W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$58.99 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-800w
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$220.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-800w
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$250.31 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-800w
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$79.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-800w
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$93.86 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-500w
500W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$24.95 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-460w
460W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$24.99 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-460w
460W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$36.00 · New
View details →
HPE 865414-B21
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$64.94 · Refurb
View details →
HPE 720480-B21
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$39.95 · Refurb
View details →
HPE 720480-B21
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$51.99 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-1600w
1600W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$89.99 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-1600w
1600W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$250.00 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-500w
500W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$34.95 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-500w
500W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$57.99 · New
View details →
HPE 720620-B21
1400W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$20.99 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-800w
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$54.94 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-800w
800W hot-plug - hpe · Hot-plug ·
$59.99 · New
View details →
HPE 872252-B21
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$118.00 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$5658.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$6400.00 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$5750.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$6700.00 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$8500.00 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$5658.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$6500.00 · New
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$6400.23 · Refurb
View details →
HPE HPE-rails
rail type not stated rail kit · Unstated ·
$8500.00 · New
View details →
HPE proliant-dl380-gen9
24-bay 2.5in SFF · Chassis ·
$795.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE proliant-dl380-gen9
12-bay 3.5in LFF · Chassis ·
$425.89 · Refurb
View details →
HPE proliant-dl380-gen9
12-bay 3.5in LFF · Chassis ·
$775.00 · Refurb
View details →
HPE proliant-dl380-gen10
8-bay 2.5in SFF · Chassis ·
$1734.99 · Refurb
View details →
HPE proliant-dl380-gen10
8-bay 2.5in SFF · Chassis ·
$899.22 · Refurb
View details →

For current HPE Business Critical capacity drives, start with P80577-B21 26TB SAS and P80578-B21 26TB SATA. The interface decision is covered on HPE 26TB SAS versus SATA, while HPE 26TB versus 24TB handles raw-capacity economics. For platform qualification, use the HPE 26TB ProLiant compatibility hub, then drill into DL380 Gen12, DL360 Gen11 or ML350 Gen11.

What HPE covers here

We track 50 active HPE products, across 6 categories: 11 psu, 10 caddy, 6 rails, 5 server, 1 controller and 1 LTO tape media. Capacities run from 0TB to 18TB, which is the practical range to plan around rather than whatever the manufacturer's full line-up contains - a capacity nobody stocks is not a capacity you can buy.

On interface, the catalogue is Hot-plug (11), Carrier (10), Unstated (6) and Chassis (5), plus 2 less common. That matters more than it sounds: a SAS drive needs a host bus adapter, a U.2 drive needs a backplane or an adapter, and neither will work in a machine expecting the other. Check the interface column on every row before you buy on price alone.

Where HPE sits on price

Nothing from HPE currently has a buyable offer we can price, so there is no live rate to compare against the category. The table above shows what we track; it fills in on its own when stock returns.

Concretely, that entry point is the LTO-9 Ultrium Single 18TB at $98.99. Prices move every few hours, so treat that as today's figure rather than a fixed position.

New, recertified, or both

HPE appears here in both conditions - 26 new listings and 24 recertified or used - and they are genuinely different purchases rather than the same product at two prices. New carries the manufacturer's own warranty term. Recertified carries a reseller's, which is a different promise from a different company, and the discount is the compensation for that. Our recertified guidance covers what to check on arrival.

The seller matters as much as the condition, and the two are shown separately for a reason. A listing fulfilled by Amazon can still be sold by a third party, and in a market where prices have risen sharply that distinction is worth the thirty seconds it takes to read. Our channel and counterfeit guidance covers what to look for at the point of purchase.

Where to go from here

If you have settled on HPE, the table above is the whole picture and the cost-per-terabyte column is the ranking that matters. If you have not, the category pages are the better starting point, because they put this brand beside every other one we track at the same capacity rather than in isolation.

Cheapest per TB, every brand →All brands →

Frequently Asked Questions

We track 50 HPE products, but none has a buyable offer right now, so there is no live price to judge. The page updates itself when stock returns.

11 psu, 10 caddy, 6 rails, 5 server, 1 controller and 1 LTO tape media. Only products with a real listing appear; the catalogue is not the manufacturer's full line-up.

Both — 26 new and 24 recertified or used in stock right now, labelled per row. They are different purchases: new carries the manufacturer's warranty, recertified carries a reseller's, and the price gap is the compensation for that difference.

From 0TB to 18TB across what we currently track. Availability at any single size moves week to week, so the table above is the authority rather than the range.

Every few hours, from the live listings themselves. Cost per terabyte is computed from that price and the product's real capacity, so a listing that changes price changes its ranking on this page without anyone editing anything.

Frequently Asked Questions

HPE (Hewlett Packard Enterprise) sells OEM-qualified ProLiant storage, including Business Critical LFF HDD options where part number, Smart Carrier fit, firmware and server qualification decide the purchase. HPE enterprise drives are widely deployed in production datacenters and carry manufacturer warranties of 3-5 years depending on the series.

HPE storage products are used in enterprise datacenters, cloud service providers, NAS appliances, and high-performance computing environments worldwide.

Most HPE enterprise drives carry a 5-year limited warranty. NAS-grade drives typically have 3-year warranties. OEM-branded drives may carry the server manufacturer's warranty instead. Check the specific model for warranty details.